top of page
  • Writer's pictureJackee J.

Questioning about your existence?

I'm one of those people who re-question my existence on a regular basis! I still don't have an exact answer to that... But I would like to share some of my thoughts in exchange for yours!!



What is my purpose?


I'm an artist, that I know!! But why did I want to choose that route? Since my childhood, to be exact, when I was 12 years old, I always wanted to become an actress without really knowing why. I continue to have this desire and dream through all these years. In 2012, I finally had that courage to pursue this uncertain and mystery dream.


It's been 7 years that I started this adventure. I will tell you, it's NOT an easy path! As an actress, I faced so many rejections, I do not have a stable income and I feel beaten down sometimes. I often question whether that's what I really want to pursue. The answer to the last question is still YES! True, that some days I'm less determined than other days. I'm a human after all and we all have our emotions. Specially women, where that roller-coaster hormones arrive, we are unstoppable - emotionally! And it transports us to a dramatic world - where everything is gray! But once that time passed, I absolutely want to continue to fight for my goal.


I slowly have a better picture of my purpose, even though is not crystal clear. At least I have a clue. I'm not in search of fame or money (that's what most people think actors want). All I want it's to share stories and inspire others through films and art. A person can have another vision of our world by watching a great movie.


So, as of now, I know I want to inspire and help others. Yet, I have to find the "how" and the "why" .


What inspires you? Have you ever questioned your existence?


This is my first post, I promise that my future posts aren't all gonna be that dramatic! Actually, I really like to have fun in life. I will share some of my funny moments next time:)

25 views0 comments
bottom of page